Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.4
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.6
Value
8.4

Reviews

    sg

    Review score

    5.8
    9 October 2018
    The bath tub is too high. There is no Foreign TV channels - all Japanese. Though hotel is near the station, it is actually on the quiet side of town.
    The room size is ok. But it is a bit old.
    judith
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    L-J L
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018

    Good location and excellent CP value.

    Good service and excellent breakfast!
    sg

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2018

    Comfortable stay!

    Close proximity (10mins walk) from JR station, clean and comfortable bed. Twin room is v comfortable for 2.(considering Japanese standard)
    Rafaela
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2018

    Great location, very comfortable

    Close to the station, as well as bars and restaurants. Friendly staff. Room was average size, but very clean and comfortable. Changed my booking dates and there was no issues.
    Usagi
    sg

    Review score

    6.2
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fernando Martinez
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grell
    jp

    Review score

    6.2
    5 August 2018

    Nothing to recommend it above other hotels nearby the station. ie. location is its selling point.

    Price paid was high because it was a weekend stay during school holidays, which meant it wasn't really that great value for money. Small (double) room, uncomfortable bed.
    Off peak, mid-week etc. would be great for the price, but otherwise it was just OK. Clean, efficient, good breakfast.
    Wilson_ah
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    3 August 2018
    Bathroom is clean, location close to train station.
    Wilson_ah
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    3 August 2018
    Bathroom is clean and new
    Jie Bin
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    9 July 2018
    It is close to Niigata station (about 5 minutes walk) and plenty of restaurant around. The breakfast buffet is super cost-effective with a good selection of delicious food. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The price of the hotel is reasonable.
    Eric
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    5 July 2018

    I enjoyed my time , staying in this hotel

    Very friendly staff. Fresh interior of the hotel , spacious lobby. Breakfast is excellent. Close to the station.
    Claus
    dk

    Review score

    9.6
    3 July 2018
    Great Japanese breakfast
    Kaushalya
    lk

    Review score

    3.3
    30 June 2018
    Very high price, facilities were very inadequate. Booking.com tricked me in giving a high price. Shame on u booking.com. pls don't book from booking.com.
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ่jayrizaa
    th

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chad
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018

    My 1st visit to Niigata

    I liked everything. I have no complaints. When I come back to Niigata, I will choose Juraku Hotel again. Mahalo for the hospitality.
    The location was close to Niigata train station and easy to find, which was really convenient. The staff was also polite and friendly. The size of the room was extremely big. I like very much. Plenty of room. Mahalo.
    yoshimitsu
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    22 July 2018

    Great

    NA
    Very hig quality of breakfast
    Kallapat
    th

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews